Heidi Talbot

Angels Without Wings

  • Angels Without Wings Angels Without Wings
  • Track Listing
    1. Angels Without Wings
    2. Wine & Roses
    3. Dearest Johnny
    4. Button Up
    5. The Loneliest
    6. New Cajun Waltz
    7. Will I Ever Get To Sleep?
    8. When The Roses Come Again
    9. I'm Not Sorry
    10. My Sister The Moon
    11. Arcadia
    Release Date: Feb 18, 2013
    Record Label: Navigator Records


    Heidi Talbot's Angels Without Wings is an album of new, original songs taking their inspiration from the world of traditional folk music, with guest contributions from artists as diverse as Mark Knopfler, Jerry Douglas, King Creosote, Julie Fowlis and Tim O'Brien. Talbot was born in Co. Kildare in Ireland. She grew up in a musical household, and began singing as a child in the church choir her mother played organ and sang for. After finishing school, she spent time in New York, where she joined the Irish-American supergroup Cherish The Ladies. Her solo 2008 breakthrough In Love And Light won her international acclaim, including a US Indie Acoustic Award which signalled her music's crossover appeal.

    Collaborations with Eddi Reader, Idlewild and Drever, McCusker & Woomble followed, along with multiple BBC Radio 2 Folk award nominations.

    The majority of Angels Without Wings was written with longtime friend Boo Hewerdine and her husband, the producer and multi-instrumentalist John McCusker. The couple live in Scotland with their daughter Molly-Mae.