Heidi Talbot

The Last Star

  • The Last Star The Last Star
  • Track Listing
    1. Willie Taylor
    2. Tell Me Truly
    3. Hang Me
    4. The Shepherd Lad
    5. The Last Star
    6. Sally Brown
    7. Bantry Girls
    8. Bleecker Street
    9. Start It All Over Again
    10. Cherokee Rose
    11. At The End Of The Day
    Release Date: Oct 04, 2010
    Record Label: Navigator Records


    Reaffirming all the expressive and interpretative magic of Heidi's 2008 breakthrough release, "In Love + Light", her new album also extends it in arresting new directions.

    Favourably compared to Norah Jones, Enya, Linda Ronstadt, Kirsty MacColl and even Björk on her breakthrough 2008 album, "In Love + Light", Irish singer Heidi Talbot's own star is set to rise even more steeply into the ascendant with her new release. Marking her debut foray into songwriting, it sees her engaging afresh with her traditional roots while also seeking out rare or never previously recorded contemporary material.

    Having played almost 150 live shows in 2009 alone, much of "The Last Star" was written and performed on the road prior to Heidi entering the studio to record the album with her live band and other fantastic musicians. The completed record features contributions from John McCusker, Boo Hewerdine, Eddi Reader, Karine Polwart, Phil Cunningham, Kris Drever, Michael McGoldrick, Andy Cutting, Ian Carr Ewen Vernal.